Out Now — The House on Cedar Street

The House on Cedar Street

The House on Cedar Street - Stefon Mears - Web CoverPrint
Amazon
More coming soon!
Order The House on Cedar Street through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0-9977924-0-9

E-book
Amazon
Kobo
Smashwords
iBookstore

In the tiny California town of Briar, on Cedar Street, a house with an evil reputation awaits its next victims. Neighbors speak of it in hushed tones. Teens dare each other to approach it, swear something stalks the halls.

Something that hates the living.

June, 1989. Happy couple Lex and Gina Dumas think they’ve found the perfect house. Close to Lex’s new job. Enough bedrooms for all six children. But problems begin the very first night. Strange sounds from the attic terrify the twins, Eli and Dee.

Soon their simple family move becomes a battle for survival.

The House on Cedar Street, an eerie thriller of ghosts, psychic twins, and supernatural horror, reminiscent of Richard Matheson’s Hell House, and Jay Anson’s The Amityville Horror. Fans of Sinister and The Conjuring will love this book!

 

Stealing from Pirates! New Space Opera from Stefon Mears!

Stealing from Pirates

Stealing from Pirates - Stefon Mears - Web CoverPrint
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
More coming soon!
Order Stealing from Pirates through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0692725061

E-book
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBookstore

Two alien empires control known space. Caught between them, the human race clings to a handful of planets. On the fringes of all three, Captain Dara “Dare” Ross makes her living.

Her “easy job” starts with a shootout in the streets. Pirates, Port Authority, and an alien empire all covet her cargo. And they’ll kill to get it. Turns out she’s not transporting prefab buildings for the outer colonies.

She’s transporting a secret that could wipe out an empire.

Stealing from Pirates, a space opera adventure with alien empires, starship battles, shootouts, space pirates and more, with the best crew since the Serenity and a female captain who could challenge Malcom Reynolds and Han Solo. From Stefon Mears, author of Fade to Gold.

Now Out – Lunar Alchemy by Stefon Mears!

Lunar Alchemy

Lunar Alchemy - Stefon Mears - Web CoverPrint
Amazon
More coming soon!
Order Lunar Alchemy through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0692653135

E-book
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBookstore

2026. Six decades after magic overthrew technology.

Earth’s moon, the first place humans settled away from Earth. Where a handful of great families live above the law.

Edik Barshai, small time wizard and helioship charter pilot on the brink of ruin. Carl Jones, master duelist caught in the machinations of great families.

Together Barshai and Jones discover a creature that may change the face of modern magic — and may just solve both their problems.

If they survive.

Lunar Alchemy, a tale of adventure and politics on the moon, with duels, wizards, and magic-driven ships. The third novel in the Rise of Magic series from Stefon Mears, author of The Telepath Trilogy.
 

New urban fantasy from Stefon Mears

The Patron Saint of Necromancers

The Patron Saint of Necromancers - Stefon Mears - Web CoverPrint
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
More coming soon!
Order The Patron Saint of Necromancers through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0692625125

E-book
Buy from the Author (.epub, .mobi)
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBookstore
Conjure man Heath Cyr plies his gris-gris in the streets of Portland, Oregon, a modern-day nexus for wizards, witches, and stranger things.

The Black Book of Saint Cyprian has escaped the Vatican. The true grimoire of the patron saint of necromancers. And Heath Cyr has to find it before it falls into the hands of true evil…

His uncle Andre.

The Patron Saint of Necromancers, an urban fantasy novel where Hoodoo and Vodou join obscure Eastern magic and wild Western practices in a gumbo that could only be brewed in Portland, Oregon. An Ars Portlandia novel, from Stefon Mears, author of the Rise of Magic series.

Fade to Gold – new Science Fiction from Stefon Mears

Fade to Gold

Fade to Gold - Stefon Mears - Web CoverPrint
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
IndieBound
More coming soon!
Order Fade to Gold through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0692605677

E-book
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBooks coming soon!

Aliens have landed in midtown Manhattan. They claim to seek out planets on the verge of deep space travel and prepare them to join the galactic community.

For Charlie Evans – the star blogger known as Evansessence – the alien arrival means canceling his big job interview. Because the aliens will only help Earth if a panel of six humans can pass their tests. A panel of five international celebrities … and Charlie.

And the hardest dilemmas facing Charlie don’t come from the tests.

Fans of alien contact stories and SyFy’s Childhood’s End will want to read Fade to Gold, a science fiction novel of choices and consequences, where the future of the human race relies not on our science or our industry, but our humanity. From Stefon Mears, author of The Telepathy Trilogy.

Caught Between Monsters, a new Urban Fantasy novel by Stefon Mears

Caught Between Monsters

Caught Between Monsters - Stefon Mears - Web CoverPrint
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
More coming soon!
Order Caught Between Monsters through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0692588444

E-book
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBooks coming soon!

Monsters hide among the suburbs. Roland McReedy knows because he works for one, under duress. “The Rajah.” Roland and his partner Nelson hunt down occult oddities under threat of death for themselves, and worse for their families. Roland and Nelson face the night with only their knives, billy clubs, and wits to protect them.

But the Rajah’s latest demand pits Roland and Nelson against the foulest creatures in the San Francisco Bay Area, including a horror older than time itself.

In a world full of monsters how can mere humans survive?

Caught Between Monsters, an exciting dark urban fantasy novel, set in a world where magic causes more problems than it solves.

Now Out! Targeting Telepathy by Stefon Mears!

The Exciting Conclusion to The Telepath Trilogy!

Targeting Telepathy

Targeting Telepathy - Stefon Mears - Web CoverPrint
Amazon
More coming soon!
Targeting Telepathy through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0692521854

E-book
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBooks coming soon!

Telepathy can’t stop a bullet.

Nineteen and home from college, Rick Blackhall starts a great summer vacation. His first real chance to enjoy full mastery of his telepathic powers.

Only one problem – someone starts killing telepaths.

And that someone’s coming for Rick.

Targeting Telepathy, a fast-paced science fiction thrill ride and the exciting conclusion to The Telepath Trilogy. If you like psychic powers or government conspiracies, don’t miss Targeting Telepathy!

With a Broken Sword now available!

With a Broken Sword by Stefon Mears

With a Broken Sword by Stefon Mears - Web Cover

Print
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Order With a Broken Sword through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0692443347

E-book
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBooks coming soon!

One knight stands between invaders and conquest.

His secret mission ended in an ambush. Now Ser Colin awakens on a battlefield under the bodies of his friends, the last knight still alive. And the invaders have seized the town of Three Bridges, with water access to the whole kingdom. How can one lone knight lead a ragtag group of townsfolk to victory over warriors and wizards?

New Epic Fantasy Novel from Stefon Mears!

Twice Against the Dragon

Twice Against the Dragon - Stefon Mears - Web Cover

Print
Amazon
More coming soon!
Order Twice Against the Dragon through your favorite bookstore.
ISBN: 978-0692416914

E-book
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBooks coming soon!

Ten years. A long time to live with shame…

Of course Larek failed to kill the dragon Blackflame. Fresh from apprenticeship. Hardly competent to bear the title. Every other wizard in the kingdom proclaimed how they would have saved the hundreds who died because of Larek’s failure.

His infamy became legendary.

Now scouts spot Blackflame in Aeralfast once more. The king gathers his mightiest wizards and warriors at a tournament, seeking heroes to slay the dragon. So Larek the Burned teams up with two other famous failures – disgraced warrior Dyrra Slow Sword and defrocked healer Sindra the Poisonous – to flee south to the kingdom of Velstadt where they hope to leave their pasts behind.

But on the road they witness Blackflame heading for the river town of Neton and have to choose: chase the futures they long for or risk everything to save a thousand strangers?

Twice Against the Dragon is an epic fantasy tale of failure and redemption.

The Stefon Mears Flash Collection Is Out! Between Dawn and Dusk!

Between Dawn and Dusk - Stefon Mears - web Print
Amazon
More still to come!

E-book
Buy from the Author (.epub, .mobi)
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
iBooks available through the app!

Twenty-two brief stories that you’ll read in a flash, but remember for ages. From fantastical tales of demons, zombies and doppelgangers to serious and silly looks at loss, relationships and personal struggle.

Included in this collection:
Does It Count as Cheating?
Overheard on the Stairs
A Devastating Combination
Rising with the Dawn
Fingers in the Shadows
Dawn and Dusk
Grow Some More Flesh
Salt in the Wound
Must Sell By Midnight
The Bedfellow
Spell to Bring a Lover Back
Spilling Salt
Drum Shopping
Just a Stage
Outnumbered on a Friday Night
Shooting Free Throws
Just Yet
Running Away Shoes
Safe Word
First Steps
Clint’s Barroom Brawl
Ask the Cats